September 13, 2011

About The NLG

The Numismatic Literary Guild (NLG) is a nonprofit organization composed
of editors, authors, writers, bloggers and content producers who cover
news and feature stories about all forms of money, medals and tokens as

For information about becoming an NLG member, visit:

List of Past and Present NLG Executive Directors

Lee Martin 1968-1969
Maurice M. Gould 1970-1971
Ray Byrne 1972-1976
Gordon Z. Greene 1976-1977
Ray Byrne, acting January-August 1977
Virginia Culver 1977-1981
Paul Whitnah 1981-1982
David T. Alexander 1982-1990
Ed Reiter 1990-2017
Donn Pearlman 2017-2018
Ron Guth 2018-2021
Charles Morgan 2021-